DegreekhojoStudy Guides

Amity Online BCA 2026
Syllabus, Fees, Eligibility & Careers

  • UGC Entitled Degree
  • Flexible Learning
  • Career Focused

Study Guides

Amity Online BCA 2026: Syllabus, Fees, Eligibility & Careers

Amity Online BCA is a three-year, six-semester undergraduate programme for learners entering computer applications, software, IT and emerging technology domains through a flexible online format. The syllabus spans programming in C, data structures, operating systems, databases, Java, Python, cybersecurity, AI, IoT and blockchain, ending with a major project. The supplied source lists ₹29,200 per semester and ₹1,75,000 for the full programme.

By Kartik AhujaReviewed by Kartik Ahuja, Education Research Lead, DegreekhojoPublished 16 Aug 2026 · Last updated 16 Aug 202615 min read

Key takeaways

  • Three years, six semesters, presented by Amity as a UGC-entitled online BCA.
  • Supplied fee: ₹29,200 per semester and ₹1,75,000 full programme, with a 24-month zero-cost EMI of ₹6,881.
  • The syllabus ends with AI, Data Warehousing, IoT, Blockchain and a major project.
  • Specialisation tracks such as FinTech & AI are separate programme variants, not part of the general BCA.
  • In tech hiring, your portfolio and DSA preparation decide the offer — not the certificate alone.
Table of contentsShow
  1. 1.Key takeaways
  2. 2.Amity Online BCA at a glance
  3. 3.Admission 2026
  4. 4.Eligibility for Indian + foreign students
  5. 5.Documents
  6. 6.Fee structure
  7. 7.EMI / scholarship handling
  8. 8.Semester-wise curriculum
  9. 9.Specialisations & decision guide
  10. 10.Learning experience
  11. 11.Career options
  12. 12.Salary expectations
  13. 13.Skills required
  14. 14.Higher studies
  15. 15.Placement support vs placement guarantee
  16. 16.Online BCA vs campus BCA
  17. 17.Related guides
  18. 18.Sources & references
  19. 19.FAQs

Amity Online BCA at a glance

Amity Online BCA 2026 — key programme facts
ParameterDetails
ProgrammeBachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
Duration3 years / 6 semesters
ModeOnline
Eligibility10+2 or equivalent schooling; current programme criteria apply
Supplied fee₹29.2k per semester; ₹1.75L full programme
EMI in supplied source24-month zero-cost EMI; ₹6.88k/month stated
Academic focusProgramming, data structures, databases, operating systems, software engineering, AI and emerging technologies
Career supportVirtual job fairs, resume assistance, job-search support and counselling

Every figure on this page is a researched snapshot with a visible Last Updated date. Where Amity has not published a value, we say so instead of estimating it.

Admission 2026

The BCA admission flow is fully online. Decide between the general BCA and a specialisation track before you register, because the curriculum and fee can differ.

  1. Choose BCA and review the current curriculum and any available specialisation track.
  2. Register an application account with valid contact details.
  3. Complete the application with personal and academic information.
  4. Upload the requested schooling certificates and identity or photo documents.
  5. Complete the current payment step shown by the university.
  6. Submit the application and complete the registration requirements.
  7. Await enrolment details and follow the LMS and academic onboarding instructions.

Free 1-1 counselling for Amity Online BCA 2026

Compare Amity against every other UGC-entitled online university on fees, curriculum and career support before you commit.

Book a free session

Eligibility for Indian + foreign students

The current Amity Online BCA page lists 10+2 eligibility. Notably, the Amity-specific eligibility material does not state a mathematics requirement — use the official programme wording rather than the generic BCA rule you may have read elsewhere.

BCA eligibility by applicant type
ApplicantRequirement
Indian student10+2 or equivalent schooling from a recognised board; current programme criteria apply
MathematicsAmity's BCA eligibility material does not state a mathematics requirement — confirm on the official page
Foreign / NRI studentEquivalent secondary or graduate qualification (O Level + A Level or equivalent), with AIU equivalence where required, plus English-language readiness
LanguageSufficient English understanding for the programme

Documents

Keep clear scans ready before you start the application — an incomplete upload is the most common reason an online admission stalls.

  • Class 10 certificate / marksheet
  • Class 12 certificate / marksheet
  • Government-issued identity proof
  • Recent passport-size photograph
  • Foreign-education equivalence documents where applicable
  • Payment confirmation and application reference

Fee structure

The supplied material lists ₹29,200 per semester and ₹1,75,000 for the full programme, with a stated 24-month zero-cost EMI of ₹6,881 per month. The official live fee card is currency and localisation dependent, so the India-specific fee must be confirmed from the current Indian admission flow.

Amity Online BCA fee items (supplied source figures)
Fee itemSupplied source figureHow we publish it
Per semester₹29.2kVerify the current India fee
Full programme₹1.75LVerify the current total and included charges
EMI₹6.88k/month for 24 monthsDisplay only after current EMI terms are confirmed
ScholarshipAvailableApplied under the current eligibility and offer terms

Fee cards, EMI plans and scholarship offers change by intake and payment mode. Treat the figures below as the supplied source values and confirm the live India-specific amount on the official Amity Online admission flow before you pay.

Free counselling

Confirm the live Amity Online BCA fee before you pay

Share your details and an unbiased Degreekhojo counsellor will send the current fee sheet, EMI plan and scholarship eligibility for your intake — no spam, no pressure.

No spam. Your details are used only for counselling.

EMI / scholarship handling

  • The supplied source describes a 24-month zero-cost EMI at ₹6,881 per month — confirm interest, processing fee and lender in writing.
  • If you choose a specialisation track, re-confirm the fee and EMI, because variants can be priced differently.
  • Scholarship offers are eligibility-based and cycle-specific; the fee receipt is the only proof that matters.
  • Compare the three-year total, not the monthly instalment, when weighing Amity against another online BCA.

A scholarship or discount is only real when it appears on your own fee receipt. Ask for the applied amount in writing before the first instalment.

Semester-wise curriculum

Amity Online BCA syllabus 2026 (supplied source)
SemesterSubjects
Semester 1Computer and Information Technology; Basic Mathematics; Programming in C; Business Communication; Human-Computer Interaction
Semester 2Data Structures in C; Operating System Concepts; Environmental Studies; Software Engineering
Semester 3Computational Statistics; Database Management; Green Computing; Java Programming
Semester 4Unix System & Shell Programming; Python Programming; Cyber Security; Digital Marketing
Semester 5Artificial Intelligence; Data Warehousing; Internet of Things (IoT)
Semester 6Major Project; Blockchain Technologies; Human Resource Management; e-Governance

This is a semester snapshot. Where a specialisation track is chosen, its subjects differ — keep the general curriculum and the specialisation curriculum separate.

Specialisations & decision guide

The supplied source describes a general BCA curriculum, while Amity Online also promotes specialised technology tracks. These are separate programme variants, not add-ons to the general degree.

BCA specialisation routes
Track / areaCareer-learning direction
FinTech & AIFinancial technology, AI, digital payments and emerging financial systems
Applied / emerging technologyApplication development, data and technology engineering, emerging digital systems
General BCAProgramming, databases, systems, cybersecurity and emerging-technology foundations

Learning experience

  • Live and recorded classes with digital study material through the university LMS.
  • Programming, database and systems work applied through semester assignments.
  • A major project in semester 6 that can anchor your portfolio.
  • Career support described as virtual job fairs, resume assistance, job-search guidance and one-to-one counselling.
  • Build GitHub repositories, deployed applications and technical certifications alongside the degree — these carry the interview.

Want the full Online BCA comparison?

Fees, eligibility, specialisations and placement support for every university offering an Online BCA, side by side.

Open the Online BCA guide

Career options

Where BCA graduates typically start
RoleCore work / skills
Software DeveloperProgramming, debugging, application development and version-control workflows
Web DeveloperFrontend and backend development, APIs, databases and deployment
Database Administrator / AssociateDatabase management, queries, backups, access and performance basics
QA / Test EngineerTest planning, defect reporting, automation basics and quality processes
Information Security AnalystSecurity monitoring, vulnerability awareness and incident-support activities
Network Engineer / SupportNetworking fundamentals, troubleshooting and infrastructure support
Technical SupportUser support, issue diagnosis and system-administration basics
Data / BI AnalystData cleaning, SQL, spreadsheets, dashboards and analytical thinking
Cloud Support AssociateCloud fundamentals, deployment concepts, monitoring and troubleshooting

Free 1-1 counselling for Amity Online BCA 2026

Compare Amity against every other UGC-entitled online university on fees, curriculum and career support before you commit.

Book a free session

Salary expectations

There is no reliable, current, role-by-role Amity BCA salary table, so this guide deliberately does not publish a salary promise.

Entry-level IT pay in India varies widely with your programming portfolio, internships, technical-interview ability, location, employer and prior experience. Treat any single number you see online as marketing until you can source it.

These are indicative market ranges, not an Amity placement promise. Actual pay depends on city, employer, role, prior experience, skills and interview performance.

Skills required

The degree opens the door; these skills decide the offer. Build them in parallel with the semesters rather than after graduation.

  • One primary programming language deeply — C, C++, Java or Python depending on the target role
  • Data structures and algorithms
  • SQL and database design
  • HTML, CSS and JavaScript for web roles
  • Git and GitHub
  • REST APIs and basic backend development
  • Linux and command-line fundamentals
  • Cloud fundamentals
  • Cybersecurity basics for security-oriented roles
  • AI and data tools where relevant
  • Interview preparation and portfolio projects

Higher studies

  • MCA — the standard postgraduate route after a BCA.
  • M.Sc in Computer Science or Data Science, subject to the institution's eligibility rules.
  • MBA where the goal is a business-technology or product career.
  • Vendor certifications in cloud, security or data as a faster alternative to a second degree.

Placement support vs placement guarantee

The supplied material describes virtual job fairs, resume and CV assistance, job-search guidance and one-to-one career counselling. Company names sometimes attached to these claims should only be published where a reliable, current source confirms the association.

Never convert 'hiring partner' or 'student outcome' language into a blanket placement guarantee. For BCA specifically, projects, code samples and deployed applications move the hiring needle far more than the placement-cell brochure.

Career support, resume help, job fairs and counselling are services. Unless the university issues a written, programme-specific guarantee, no online degree in India guarantees a job or a salary.

Online BCA vs campus BCA

Decision factors side by side
FactorOnline BCACampus BCA
Learning locationRemote / digitalPhysical campus
ScheduleGenerally more flexibleUsually a fixed class schedule
Self-disciplineHighModerate to high
Campus exposureLimited / virtualDirect campus environment
Cost structureDepends on the universityDepends on the college and city
Career outcomeDepends strongly on skills plus programme qualityDepends strongly on skills, institution and internships

Use these free tools while you decide

All tools ›

Where to go next with this

Other universities publishing an Online BCA: Online Manipal BCA, VGU BCA, LPU Online BCA, IGNOU BCA.

Weighing two of them? Amity Online vs Online Manipal on fees and approvals.

Sources & references

Frequently asked questions

Three years, across six semesters.

The supplied source lists ₹29,200 per semester and ₹1,75,000 for the programme. Confirm the current India fee before paying.

C programming, data structures, operating systems, software engineering, databases, Java, Python, cybersecurity, AI, IoT, blockchain and a major project.

The Amity-specific eligibility material does not state a mathematics requirement. Use the current official programme eligibility wording rather than a generic BCA rule.

The current programme page presents the degree as UGC-entitled. Check the entitlement for your exact programme and admission session rather than relying on a 'valid forever' claim, and treat international recognition claims such as WES precisely — they are not an employment or immigration guarantee.

Talk to an Degreekhojo counsellor

Get a shortlist matched to your budget, eligibility and career goal — free, and without sales pressure.