Online BCA · Fees

Online BCA Fees 2026: University-wise Fees & EMI

Complete Online BCA fee structure for 2026 — university-wise total fee, per-semester fee, EMI options and what is included.

Online BCA fees

Online BCA fees are set by each university, so there is no single national price. The comparison below shows the figures each university publishes.

  • • Most universities allow semester-wise payment, and many offer no-cost EMI through a financing partner.
  • • Registration, examination, study-material and technology charges may sit outside the advertised tuition fee — always ask for the all-inclusive total.
  • • Scholarships and category concessions, where available, apply to the tuition component and are subject to the university's own conditions.
  • • Every figure is manually researched from the official university website; where a university does not publish one, the table shows "Not specified" instead of an estimate.
University-wise total fee and duration
UniversityDurationTotal fee
Amity Online3 years₹1,75,000
Online Manipal3 years₹1,39,500
VGU3 years₹1,32,000
LPU Online3 years₹1,22,400
IGNOU3 years₹23,700
Chandigarh University3 years₹1,65,000
KSOU3 yearsNot specified
BAOU3 yearsNot specified
JAIN Online3 years₹1,20,000
Uttaranchal University3 yearsNot specified
Shoolini Online3 yearsNot specified
Parul University3 years₹1,11,000
Sharda Online3 Years₹1,05,000

What the BCA fee table actually tells you

Across 9 universities publishing a full Online BCA fee, the spread runs from ₹23,700 at IGNOU to ₹1,75,000 at Amity Online — a difference of ₹1,51,300 for the same UGC-entitled degree. The median sits at ₹1,22,400, which is the number to judge any quote against: anything far above it should be buying you something specific such as placement support, a stronger NAAC grade or an industry-certified elective track.

10 of 13 fees on this page are verified against the university's own published schedule, and 7 universities publish a monthly EMI figure rather than only a lump-sum total. Registration, examination and application charges are billed separately by most universities, so the "total programme fee" column below is the comparable figure — not the amount you pay on day one.

  • IGNOU

    Total fee
    ₹23,700
    Per semester
    ₹3,950
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • Sharda Online

    Total fee
    ₹1,05,000
    Per semester
    ₹17,500
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • Parul University

    Total fee
    ₹1,11,000
    Per semester
    ₹18,500
    EMI / month
    ₹9,250
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • JAIN Online

    Total fee
    ₹1,20,000
    Per semester
    ₹20,000
    EMI / month
    ₹5,375
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • LPU Online

    Total fee
    ₹1,22,400
    Per semester
    ₹20,400
    EMI / month
    ₹5,100
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • VGU

    Total fee
    ₹1,32,000
    Per semester
    ₹22,000
    EMI / month
    ₹5,500
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Online Manipal

    Total fee
    ₹1,39,500
    Per semester
    ₹23,250
    EMI / month
    ₹3,875
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • Chandigarh University

    Total fee
    ₹1,65,000
    Per semester
    ₹22,125
    EMI / month
    ₹5,531
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Amity Online

    Total fee
    ₹1,75,000
    Per semester
    ₹25,667
    EMI / month
    ₹6,581
    Application
    ₹1,100
    Exam fee
    —

Cheapest is not automatically best value. Compare the total against the median above, then check the approvals and placement columns on each university page before deciding.

Universities offering Online BCA

Amity University Online logo

Amity Online

Amity University Online

₹1,75,000 total

View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal logo

Online Manipal

Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal

₹1,39,500 total

View course
Vivekananda Global University logo

VGU

Vivekananda Global University

₹1,32,000 total

View course
Lovely Professional University Online logo

LPU Online

Lovely Professional University Online

₹1,22,400 total

View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University logo

IGNOU

Indira Gandhi National Open University

₹23,700 total

View course
Chandigarh University Online logo

Chandigarh University

Chandigarh University Online

₹1,65,000 total

View course

More on Online BCA

Each section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.

Online BCA FAQs

It is the Bachelor of Computer Applications studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, lab work and university-specified examinations. The degree is awarded by the university itself.

Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.

Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the BCA specifically, and for your admission year, on the official source.

Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period.

A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board is the common requirement. Whether Mathematics or Computer Science must have been studied at 10+2 varies by university, so check this specifically before applying.

It depends on the university. Some require Mathematics or Computer Science as a 10+2 subject, while others accept any stream, sometimes with a bridge paper in the early semesters.

Not sure which Online BCA to pick?

Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.

Fees on WhatsApp