
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,99,000 total
View courseOnline MCA · Fees
Complete Online MCA fee structure for 2026 — university-wise total fee, per-semester fee, EMI options and what is included.
Online MCA fees are set by each university, so there is no single national price. The comparison below shows the figures each university publishes.
| University | Duration | Total fee |
|---|---|---|
| Amity Online | 2 years | ₹1,99,000 |
| Online Manipal | 2 years | ₹1,58,000 |
| VGU | 2 years | ₹1,50,000 |
| LPU Online | 2 years | ₹1,29,600 |
| IGNOU | 2 years | ₹50,000 |
| Chandigarh University | 2 years | ₹1,16,250 |
| DPU Online | 2 years | ₹1,40,000 |
| KSOU | 2 years | Not specified |
| BAOU | 2 years | Not specified |
| JAIN Online | 2 years | ₹1,30,000 |
| Uttaranchal University | 2 years | Not specified |
| Shoolini Online | 2 years | Not specified |
| Parul University | 2 years | ₹1,20,000 |
| SMU Online | 2 years | ₹1,10,000 |
| Sharda Online | 2 Years | ₹1,20,000 |
| KUK CDOE | 2 Years | ₹76,647 |
| YCMOU | As per current YCMOU MCA programme structure/prospectus (source conflicts: 2-year general PG reference vs 3-year fee calculation) | ₹75,300 |
Across 13 universities publishing a full Online MCA fee, the spread runs from ₹50,000 at IGNOU to ₹1,99,000 at Amity Online — a difference of ₹1,49,000 for the same UGC-entitled degree. The median sits at ₹1,20,000, which is the number to judge any quote against: anything far above it should be buying you something specific such as placement support, a stronger NAAC grade or an industry-certified elective track.
14 of 17 fees on this page are verified against the university's own published schedule, and 8 universities publish a monthly EMI figure rather than only a lump-sum total. Registration, examination and application charges are billed separately by most universities, so the "total programme fee" column below is the comparable figure — not the amount you pay on day one.
| University | Total fee | Per semester | EMI / month | Application | Exam fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IGNOU | ₹50,000 | ₹12,500 | — | ₹300 | — |
| YCMOU | ₹75,300 | — | — | — | — |
| KUK CDOE | ₹76,647 | ₹18,900 | — | — | — |
| SMU Online | ₹1,10,000 | ₹27,500 | — | ₹500 | — |
| Chandigarh University | ₹1,16,250 | ₹29,063 | ₹4,843 | ₹1,000 | — |
| Parul University | ₹1,20,000 | ₹30,000 | ₹10,000 | — | — |
| Sharda Online | ₹1,20,000 | ₹30,000 | — | — | ₹3,500 |
| LPU Online | ₹1,29,600 | ₹32,400 | ₹5,400 | ₹1,000 | — |
| JAIN Online | ₹1,30,000 | ₹32,500 | ₹5,667 | — | — |
| DPU Online | ₹1,40,000 | ₹35,000 | ₹5,833 | ₹1,500 | — |
| VGU | ₹1,50,000 | ₹37,500 | ₹6,250 | ₹1,000 | — |
| Online Manipal | ₹1,58,000 | ₹35,550 | ₹6,583 | ₹500 | — |
| Amity Online | ₹1,99,000 | ₹45,770 | ₹7,483 | ₹1,100 | — |
IGNOU
YCMOU
KUK CDOE
SMU Online
Chandigarh University
Parul University
Sharda Online
LPU Online
JAIN Online
DPU Online
VGU
Online Manipal
Amity Online
Cheapest is not automatically best value. Compare the total against the median above, then check the approvals and placement columns on each university page before deciding.

Amity University Online
₹1,99,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹1,58,000 total
View course
Vivekananda Global University
₹1,50,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
₹1,29,600 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹50,000 total
View courseChandigarh University Online
₹1,16,250 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
A degree awarded through a university's entitled online programme carries the same nomenclature as its on-campus equivalent. Check the specific university's entitlement for your admission year on the university page rather than assuming it.
Several universities require mathematics at 10+2 or degree level, and several do not. This is a university-specific rule — the requirement for each university is on its programme page.
Universities typically assess practical work through assignments, project submissions and a capstone or dissertation. The exact model differs by university and is published on the programme's examination section.
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.