Online M.Com · Fees

Online M.Com Fees 2026: University-wise Fees & EMI

Complete Online M.Com fee structure for 2026 — university-wise total fee, per-semester fee, EMI options and what is included.

Online M.Com fees

Online M.Com fees are set by each university, so there is no single national price. The comparison below shows the figures each university publishes.

  • • Most universities allow semester-wise payment, and many offer no-cost EMI through a financing partner.
  • • Registration, examination, study-material and technology charges may sit outside the advertised tuition fee — always ask for the all-inclusive total.
  • • Scholarships and category concessions, where available, apply to the tuition component and are subject to the university's own conditions.
  • • Every figure is manually researched from the official university website; where a university does not publish one, the table shows "Not specified" instead of an estimate.
University-wise total fee and duration
UniversityDurationTotal fee
Amity Online2 years₹1,38,000
Online Manipal2 years₹1,08,000
LPU Online2 years₹81,600
DU SOL2 years₹11,170
IGNOU2 years₹20,000
NSOU2 years₹7,600
KSOU2 yearsNot specified
BAOU2 years₹15,600
Parul University2 years₹60,000
SMU Online2 years₹75,000
KUK CDOE2 YearsNot specified
YCMOUNot specifiedNot specified

What the M.Com fee table actually tells you

Across 9 universities publishing a full Online M.Com fee, the spread runs from ₹7,600 at NSOU to ₹1,38,000 at Amity Online — a difference of ₹1,30,400 for the same UGC-entitled degree. The median sits at ₹60,000, which is the number to judge any quote against: anything far above it should be buying you something specific such as placement support, a stronger NAAC grade or an industry-certified elective track.

11 of 12 fees on this page are verified against the university's own published schedule, and 4 universities publish a monthly EMI figure rather than only a lump-sum total. Registration, examination and application charges are billed separately by most universities, so the "total programme fee" column below is the comparable figure — not the amount you pay on day one.

  • NSOU

    Total fee
    ₹7,600
    Per semester
    ₹1,900
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • DU SOL

    Total fee
    ₹11,170
    Per semester
    ₹2,793
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹15,600
    Per semester
    ₹3,900
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • IGNOU

    Total fee
    ₹20,000
    Per semester
    ₹4,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • Parul University

    Total fee
    ₹60,000
    Per semester
    ₹15,000
    EMI / month
    ₹5,000
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • SMU Online

    Total fee
    ₹75,000
    Per semester
    ₹18,750
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • LPU Online

    Total fee
    ₹81,600
    Per semester
    ₹20,400
    EMI / month
    ₹3,400
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Online Manipal

    Total fee
    ₹1,08,000
    Per semester
    ₹27,000
    EMI / month
    ₹4,500
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • Amity Online

    Total fee
    ₹1,38,000
    Per semester
    ₹34,500
    EMI / month
    ₹5,641
    Application
    ₹1,100
    Exam fee
    —

Cheapest is not automatically best value. Compare the total against the median above, then check the approvals and placement columns on each university page before deciding.

Universities offering Online M.Com

Amity University Online logo

Amity Online

Amity University Online

₹1,38,000 total

View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal logo

Online Manipal

Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal

₹1,08,000 total

View course
Lovely Professional University Online logo

LPU Online

Lovely Professional University Online

₹81,600 total

View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning logo

DU SOL

University of Delhi – School of Open Learning

₹11,170 total

View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University logo

IGNOU

Indira Gandhi National Open University

₹20,000 total

View course

More on Online M.Com

Each section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.

Online M.Com FAQs

It is the Master of Commerce studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations. The degree is awarded by the university itself.

Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.

Only where the specific university and programme hold the applicable UGC entitlement for the online mode for your admission year. This is programme-specific, not a blanket rule for all universities, so check it individually before you pay any fee.

Two years across four semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows completion over a longer period.

A B.Com degree, or a bachelor's degree with a substantial commerce component, from a recognised institution is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any bridge-course condition for non-commerce graduates are set by each university.

Some universities admit graduates from other streams, sometimes with bridge coursework or an additional condition. This is not universal, so confirm directly with the university before applying.

Not sure which Online M.Com to pick?

Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.

Fees on WhatsApp