Online M.Sc · Fees

Online M.Sc Fees 2026: University-wise Fees & EMI

Complete Online M.Sc fee structure for 2026 — university-wise total fee, per-semester fee, EMI options and what is included.

Online M.Sc fees

Online M.Sc fees are set by each university, so there is no single national price. The comparison below shows the figures each university publishes.

  • • Most universities allow semester-wise payment, and many offer no-cost EMI through a financing partner.
  • • Registration, examination, study-material and technology charges may sit outside the advertised tuition fee — always ask for the all-inclusive total.
  • • Scholarships and category concessions, where available, apply to the tuition component and are subject to the university's own conditions.
  • • Every figure is manually researched from the official university website; where a university does not publish one, the table shows "Not specified" instead of an estimate.
University-wise total fee and duration
UniversityDurationTotal fee
Amity Online2 years₹2,53,000
Online Manipal2 years₹80,000
Online Manipal2 years₹2,80,000
Online Manipal2 years₹2,80,000
VGU2 years₹72,000
LPU Online2 years₹81,600
Chandigarh University2 years₹75,000
Chandigarh University2 years₹75,000
NSOU2 years₹10,400
NSOU2 years₹36,000
NSOU2 years₹36,000
NSOU2 years₹36,000
KSOU2 yearsNot specified
BAOU2 yearsNot specified
BAOU2 years₹30,600
BAOU2 years₹30,600
BAOU2 years₹30,600
BAOU2 years₹30,600
BAOU2 years₹15,600
BAOU2 years₹30,600
BAOU2 years₹36,600
Parul University2 years₹60,000
YCMOUNot specifiedNot specified

What the M.Sc fee table actually tells you

Across 20 universities publishing a full Online M.Sc fee, the spread runs from ₹10,400 at NSOU to ₹2,80,000 at Online Manipal — a difference of ₹2,69,600 for the same UGC-entitled degree. The median sits at ₹36,300, which is the number to judge any quote against: anything far above it should be buying you something specific such as placement support, a stronger NAAC grade or an industry-certified elective track.

21 of 23 fees on this page are verified against the university's own published schedule, and 6 universities publish a monthly EMI figure rather than only a lump-sum total. Registration, examination and application charges are billed separately by most universities, so the "total programme fee" column below is the comparable figure — not the amount you pay on day one.

  • NSOU

    Total fee
    ₹10,400
    Per semester
    ₹2,600
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹15,600
    Per semester
    ₹3,900
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹30,600
    Per semester
    ₹7,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹30,600
    Per semester
    ₹7,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹30,600
    Per semester
    ₹7,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹30,600
    Per semester
    ₹7,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹30,600
    Per semester
    ₹7,650
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • NSOU

    Total fee
    ₹36,000
    Per semester
    ₹9,000
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • NSOU

    Total fee
    ₹36,000
    Per semester
    ₹9,000
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • NSOU

    Total fee
    ₹36,000
    Per semester
    ₹9,000
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • BAOU

    Total fee
    ₹36,600
    Per semester
    ₹9,150
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹300
    Exam fee
    —
  • Parul University

    Total fee
    ₹60,000
    Per semester
    ₹15,000
    EMI / month
    ₹5,000
    Application
    —
    Exam fee
    —
  • VGU

    Total fee
    ₹72,000
    Per semester
    ₹18,000
    EMI / month
    ₹3,000
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Chandigarh University

    Total fee
    ₹75,000
    Per semester
    ₹18,750
    EMI / month
    ₹3,125
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Chandigarh University

    Total fee
    ₹75,000
    Per semester
    ₹18,750
    EMI / month
    ₹3,125
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Online Manipal

    Total fee
    ₹80,000
    Per semester
    —
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • LPU Online

    Total fee
    ₹81,600
    Per semester
    ₹20,400
    EMI / month
    ₹3,743
    Application
    ₹1,000
    Exam fee
    —
  • Amity Online

    Total fee
    ₹2,53,000
    Per semester
    ₹63,250
    EMI / month
    ₹10,341
    Application
    ₹1,100
    Exam fee
    —
  • Online Manipal

    Total fee
    ₹2,80,000
    Per semester
    —
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —
  • Online Manipal

    Total fee
    ₹2,80,000
    Per semester
    —
    EMI / month
    —
    Application
    ₹500
    Exam fee
    —

Cheapest is not automatically best value. Compare the total against the median above, then check the approvals and placement columns on each university page before deciding.

Universities offering Online M.Sc

Amity University Online logo

Amity Online

Amity University Online

₹2,53,000 total

View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal logo

Online Manipal

Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal

₹80,000 total

View course
Lovely Professional University Online logo

LPU Online

Lovely Professional University Online

₹81,600 total

View course
Chandigarh University Online logo

Chandigarh University

Chandigarh University Online

₹75,000 total

View course
Netaji Subhas Open University logo

NSOU

Netaji Subhas Open University

₹10,400 total

View course

More on Online M.Sc

Each section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.

Online M.Sc FAQs

It is the Master of Science degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations. The degree is awarded by the university itself, in disciplines such as Data Science, Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics or Biotechnology.

Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme and discipline for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, specialisation and academic year before enrolling.

Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the M.Sc specifically, and for your admission year — do not assume it from the university's general reputation.

Two years across four semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows completion over a longer period.

A bachelor's degree, usually a B.Sc in a related discipline, from a recognised institution. Minimum marks and any subject-background requirement are set by each university and can vary by specialisation.

Depends on the specialisation. Data Science and Computer Science variants at some universities accept BCA, B.Com or B.Tech graduates; Mathematics, Physics or Chemistry variants generally expect the equivalent subject at graduation. Confirm with the specific university.

Not sure which Online M.Sc to pick?

Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.

Fees on WhatsApp