
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View courseOnline B.Com · Eligibility
Online B.Com eligibility for 2026: minimum qualification, marks required, work-experience relaxations and entrance requirements.
A pass in 10+2 (or an equivalent qualification) from a recognised board, in any stream, subject to the individual university's requirement.
University-specific. Several universities publish a minimum aggregate at Class 12; others admit on the qualification alone, sometimes with a relaxation for reserved categories.
Not a general requirement. Most universities admit students from commerce, science and arts streams alike, though a commerce or mathematics background can make the early semesters easier.
Not published by most universities for this course. Admission is generally on the basis of the qualifying marksheet; verify with the specific university before applying.
Eligibility criteria vary between universities and can change between admission cycles. Verify the current requirement for the specific university and admission year before you apply.
Eligibility for the Online B.Com is not a single national rule — each university sets its own qualifying marks, relaxations and entrance requirement inside the UGC framework. 1 of 15 universities here reference an entrance or aptitude test (KUK CDOE); the rest admit directly on qualifying marks.
| University | Eligibility | Minimum marks | Entrance | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amity Online | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| Online Manipal | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| LPU Online | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| DU SOL | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| DU SOL | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| IGNOU | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| NMIMS Online | 10+2 with minimum 50% (45% SC/ST/OBC/PwD) | — | — | 3 years |
| NSOU | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| KSOU | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| Subharti University | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| BAOU | — | — | — | 3 years |
| JAIN Online | 10+2 or equivalent | — | — | 3 years |
| Shoolini Online | 10+2 in any stream from a recognised board; commerce background is preferred but not mandatory. | — | — | 3 years |
| SMU Online | 10+2 or equivalent qualification | — | — | 3 years |
| KUK CDOE | Completion of required senior-secondary (10+2) qualification from a recognised board, subject to programme-specific rules | — | Not required, as per the supplied admission information (admission based on eligibility, application, document verification and fee payment) | 3 Years |
Amity Online
Online Manipal
LPU Online
DU SOL
DU SOL
IGNOU
NMIMS Online
NSOU
KSOU
Subharti University
BAOU
JAIN Online
Shoolini Online
SMU Online
KUK CDOE
If you fall just short of a marks bar at one university, check the next row before assuming you are ineligible — the same degree is often open elsewhere at a lower cut-off.

Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹99,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
Not specified
View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning
₹31,860 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹17,600 total
View course
NMIMS CDOE / NMIMS Online
₹94,000 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
It is the Bachelor of Commerce degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations across six semesters. The degree is awarded by the university itself.
Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.
Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the B.Com specifically, and for your admission year, rather than assuming online study in general is or is not recognised.
Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period if needed.
A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board, generally in any stream, is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any additional conditions are set by each university.
Fees are set by each university, so the range is wide. The university comparison on this page shows the published figure for each programme in our dataset, and marks anything we could not verify as "Not specified".
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.