
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View courseOnline B.Com · FAQs
Answers to the most common Online B.Com questions on fees, eligibility, validity, admission and career outcomes.
It is the Bachelor of Commerce degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations across six semesters. The degree is awarded by the university itself.
Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.
Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the B.Com specifically, and for your admission year, rather than assuming online study in general is or is not recognised.
Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period if needed.
A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board, generally in any stream, is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any additional conditions are set by each university.
Fees are set by each university, so the range is wide. The university comparison on this page shows the published figure for each programme in our dataset, and marks anything we could not verify as "Not specified".
Most universities admit directly on the basis of your Class 12 marksheet through their online admission portal — register, upload documents, pay the applicable instalment and receive LMS access. A few universities may set additional conditions.
Most universities use online, remotely proctored term-end examinations alongside internal assessment through assignments and quizzes. A few use designated centres. Confirm the mode with the university.
Yes, and it is one of the more common reasons students choose this format. Recorded lectures and a flexible semester calendar make it easier to balance with articleship, training or coaching-class schedules than a full-time campus degree.
Yes. The format is designed for people who are already employed, letting you study around your job while working toward a formal qualification that can support progression or a role change.
Yes, subject to the admitting institution's own eligibility rules. A B.Com is a standard qualifying degree for both an M.Com and most MBA programmes, including specialisations in finance.
Many government and public-sector recruitment exams accept any bachelor's degree, including a B.Com, as the minimum qualification. Check the specific eligibility notice for the post you are targeting, since some recruiters do scrutinise the mode of study.
A B.Com focuses on accounting, taxation, auditing and commerce law, and is a common route into finance, accounts and tax roles or professional courses like CA and CMA. A BBA is broader management education covering marketing, HR and operations alongside finance, and suits students aiming more generally at management roles.
Choose from the role or professional course you are targeting, not from the trend. The specialisation guide on this page maps common goals — such as taxation practice or banking operations — to the specialisation that supports them.
The degree nomenclature is the same when the programme carries the applicable entitlement. The experience differs: campus programmes offer in-person classes and a college environment, online programmes offer flexibility and continuity of work or other commitments.
Common entry points include accounting, tax assistance, auditing support, banking operations and accounts-executive roles. Outcomes depend heavily on any professional qualification, internship experience and demonstrable skills alongside the degree.
It varies widely by role, employer, city and any additional qualification such as CA, CS or CMA. We deliberately do not publish a single national average, because such figures are rarely sourced or comparable.
No. Universities offer placement assistance — job boards, resume help, mock interviews — which is different from a placement guarantee. Be sceptical of any guarantee claim, and ask what support actually applies to online learners.
| University | Total fee | Duration | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAOU | ₹9,600 | 3 years | — |
| NSOU | ₹9,900 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| IGNOU | ₹17,600 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| DU SOL | ₹30,360 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| DU SOL | ₹31,860 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| SMU Online | ₹75,000 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent qualification |
| NMIMS Online | ₹94,000 | 3 years | 10+2 with minimum 50% (45% SC/ST/OBC/PwD) |
| Online Manipal | ₹99,000 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| Amity Online | ₹1,15,000 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
| JAIN Online | ₹1,20,000 | 3 years | 10+2 or equivalent |
BAOU
NSOU
IGNOU
DU SOL
DU SOL
SMU Online
NMIMS Online
Online Manipal
Amity Online
JAIN Online

Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹99,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
Not specified
View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning
₹31,860 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹17,600 total
View course
NMIMS CDOE / NMIMS Online
₹94,000 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.