
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View courseOnline B.Com · Exam pattern
Online B.Com exam pattern for 2026: exam mode, proctoring, internal assessment weightage and paper structure.

Assignments, quizzes and participation contribute to the internal component.
End-of-semester examination covering the semester's subjects.
Commonly online and remotely proctored; a few universities use designated centres.
Applied projects, and a viva where the curriculum includes one.
Set by the university, usually as a minimum aggregate across internal and term-end components.
Assessment weighting between internal work and the term-end examination, the proctoring method, and re-attempt rules are university-specific and can change between sessions.
Interactive sessions with faculty on a published timetable.
On-demand access to every session for revision and schedule conflicts.
One place for the syllabus, schedule, submissions, results and announcements.
E-books, reading lists, slides and case material issued by the university.
Peer and faculty discussion threads, where the university enables them.
Graded submissions spread across the semester.
Term-end examinations in the mode the university specifies.
Not every university runs the same mix. Class frequency, whether recordings are released immediately, and how much faculty contact you get differ between programmes — ask before you enrol.
Every university on this list runs remote-proctored end-semester exams, but the number of exam events you sit differs with the semester count, and the examination fee is charged separately from tuition at several of them. If you travel for work, check both columns — a four-semester structure with a per-semester exam fee is a different commitment from an annual pattern.
| University | Mode | Exam events | Exam fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amity Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| Online Manipal | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| LPU Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| DU SOL | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| DU SOL | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| IGNOU | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| NMIMS Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| NSOU | ODL | — | — |
| KSOU | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | ₹1,200 |
| Subharti University | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| BAOU | ODL | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| JAIN Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| Shoolini Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| SMU Online | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
| KUK CDOE | Online | 6 end-semester exams | — |
Amity Online
Online Manipal
LPU Online
DU SOL
DU SOL
IGNOU
NMIMS Online
NSOU
KSOU
Subharti University
BAOU
JAIN Online
Shoolini Online
SMU Online
KUK CDOE

Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹99,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
Not specified
View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning
₹31,860 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹17,600 total
View course
NMIMS CDOE / NMIMS Online
₹94,000 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
It is the Bachelor of Commerce degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations across six semesters. The degree is awarded by the university itself.
Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.
Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the B.Com specifically, and for your admission year, rather than assuming online study in general is or is not recognised.
Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period if needed.
A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board, generally in any stream, is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any additional conditions are set by each university.
Fees are set by each university, so the range is wide. The university comparison on this page shows the published figure for each programme in our dataset, and marks anything we could not verify as "Not specified".
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.