
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View courseOnline B.Com · Placement & career
Online B.Com placement and career scope — job roles, hiring industries, salary factors and the placement support universities provide.
Maintains books of account, ledgers and financial statements for a business or client portfolio.
Prepares returns, supports compliance filings and assists with GST and income-tax work.
Supports statutory or internal audit teams with vouching, verification and documentation.
Manages accounts payable, receivable, reconciliations and vendor payments.
Handles retail banking operations, loan processing or customer accounts at a bank branch or back office.
Reads financial statements, builds basic models and supports budgeting and forecasting work.
Supports policy issuance, claims processing or advisory work in an insurance business.
Assists businesses with indirect-tax registration, return filing and reconciliation.
Supports client acquisition and account management in a finance-adjacent business.
Uses the degree as the graduation requirement while continuing a professional qualification.

Access to a job board or referrals, where the university operates one for online learners.
Guidance on positioning experience and coursework for target roles.
Practice interviews and feedback, where offered.
One-to-one guidance on role and specialisation choices.
Guest lectures, webinars and networking events.
Assistance for learners without work experience, where the university runs it.
Placement assistance is not guaranteed placement. Ask each university, in writing, which services are available to online learners specifically, and whether entry-level finance and accounts roles are actually part of its recruiter outreach.
We do not publish Online B.Com salary figures we cannot attribute to a credible, dated source. Pay for commerce graduates is driven heavily by the specific role, employer, city and any professional qualification (CA, CS, CMA) alongside the degree, not by the study mode alone.
Online programmes provide placement *assistance* — resume support, portal access and drives — rather than a placement guarantee, and that distinction matters when you read any package claim.
| University | Roles published | Industries |
|---|---|---|
| Amity Online | — | — |
| Online Manipal | — | — |
| LPU Online | — | — |
| DU SOL | — | — |
| DU SOL | — | — |
| IGNOU | — | — |
| NMIMS Online | — | — |
| NSOU | — | — |
| KSOU | — | — |
| Subharti University | — | — |
| BAOU | — | — |
| JAIN Online | — | — |
| Shoolini Online | Accounts Executive, Audit Assistant, Tax Associate, Banking Officer | BFSI, Accounting & audit firms, Retail & e-commerce |
| SMU Online | — | — |
| KUK CDOE | — | — |
Amity Online
Online Manipal
LPU Online
DU SOL
DU SOL
IGNOU
NMIMS Online
NSOU
KSOU
Subharti University
BAOU
JAIN Online
Shoolini Online
SMU Online
KUK CDOE

Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹99,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
Not specified
View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning
₹31,860 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹17,600 total
View course
NMIMS CDOE / NMIMS Online
₹94,000 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
It is the Bachelor of Commerce degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations across six semesters. The degree is awarded by the university itself.
Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.
Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the B.Com specifically, and for your admission year, rather than assuming online study in general is or is not recognised.
Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period if needed.
A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board, generally in any stream, is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any additional conditions are set by each university.
Fees are set by each university, so the range is wide. The university comparison on this page shows the published figure for each programme in our dataset, and marks anything we could not verify as "Not specified".
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.