
Amity Online
Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View courseOnline B.Com · Fees
Complete Online B.Com fee structure for 2026 — university-wise total fee, per-semester fee, EMI options and what is included.
Online B.Com fees are set by each university, so there is no single national price. The comparison below shows the figures each university publishes.
| University | Duration | Total fee |
|---|---|---|
| Amity Online | 3 years | ₹1,15,000 |
| Online Manipal | 3 years | ₹99,000 |
| LPU Online | 3 years | Not specified |
| DU SOL | 3 years | ₹31,860 |
| DU SOL | 3 years | ₹30,360 |
| IGNOU | 3 years | ₹17,600 |
| NMIMS Online | 3 years | ₹94,000 |
| NSOU | 3 years | ₹9,900 |
| KSOU | 3 years | Not specified |
| Subharti University | 3 years | Not specified |
| BAOU | 3 years | ₹9,600 |
| JAIN Online | 3 years | ₹1,20,000 |
| Shoolini Online | 3 years | Not specified |
| SMU Online | 3 years | ₹75,000 |
| KUK CDOE | 3 Years | Not specified |
Across 10 universities publishing a full Online B.Com fee, the spread runs from ₹9,600 at BAOU to ₹1,20,000 at JAIN Online — a difference of ₹1,10,400 for the same UGC-entitled degree. The median sits at ₹53,430, which is the number to judge any quote against: anything far above it should be buying you something specific such as placement support, a stronger NAAC grade or an industry-certified elective track.
12 of 15 fees on this page are verified against the university's own published schedule, and 4 universities publish a monthly EMI figure rather than only a lump-sum total. Registration, examination and application charges are billed separately by most universities, so the "total programme fee" column below is the comparable figure — not the amount you pay on day one.
| University | Total fee | Per semester | EMI / month | Application | Exam fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAOU | ₹9,600 | ₹1,600 | — | ₹300 | — |
| NSOU | ₹9,900 | ₹1,650 | — | — | — |
| IGNOU | ₹17,600 | ₹2,933 | — | ₹300 | — |
| DU SOL | ₹30,360 | ₹5,060 | — | ₹500 | — |
| DU SOL | ₹31,860 | ₹5,310 | — | ₹500 | — |
| SMU Online | ₹75,000 | ₹12,500 | — | ₹500 | — |
| NMIMS Online | ₹94,000 | ₹18,000 | ₹4,695 | ₹11,200 | — |
| Online Manipal | ₹99,000 | ₹16,500 | ₹2,750 | ₹500 | — |
| Amity Online | ₹1,15,000 | ₹16,867 | ₹4,324 | ₹1,100 | — |
| JAIN Online | ₹1,20,000 | ₹20,000 | ₹5,375 | — | — |
BAOU
NSOU
IGNOU
DU SOL
DU SOL
SMU Online
NMIMS Online
Online Manipal
Amity Online
JAIN Online
Cheapest is not automatically best value. Compare the total against the median above, then check the approvals and placement columns on each university page before deciding.

Amity University Online
₹1,15,000 total
View course
Manipal University Jaipur / Online Manipal
₹99,000 total
View course
Lovely Professional University Online
Not specified
View course
University of Delhi – School of Open Learning
₹31,860 total
View course
Indira Gandhi National Open University
₹17,600 total
View course
NMIMS CDOE / NMIMS Online
₹94,000 total
View courseEach section below is a full page of its own — open the one you need.
It is the Bachelor of Commerce degree studied through a university's online mode, with digital classes, study material, assignments and university-specified examinations across six semesters. The degree is awarded by the university itself.
Validity depends on the university and on the regulatory entitlement or approval that applies to that specific programme for your admission period. Verify the status for the exact university, programme and academic year before enrolling.
Recognition is programme-specific, not universal. Check the university's UGC entitlement status for the online mode, for the B.Com specifically, and for your admission year, rather than assuming online study in general is or is not recognised.
Three years across six semesters in most programmes. Some universities publish a maximum permissible duration that allows you to complete over a longer period if needed.
A pass in 10+2 from a recognised board, generally in any stream, is the common requirement. Minimum marks and any additional conditions are set by each university.
Fees are set by each university, so the range is wide. The university comparison on this page shows the published figure for each programme in our dataset, and marks anything we could not verify as "Not specified".
Compare the universities above on fee, entitlement status and specialisation, or talk to a counsellor who will walk you through the shortlist. No cost, no obligation.